First Post

They definitely make my heart sing!

Hi everyone! This is my first post on my first blog and I am very excited!! I am a stay at home mom of two children, Tyler and Lilly. I truly love being at home with them. I had an in-home daycare for a few years, but when I started graduate school I stopped. It is hard work and there was just not enough time for both. Right now, I am taking a few months off from school (a much needed break) and decided to start a blog. The kids are starting school and I will have some time in the mornings to work on it. I hope everyone will enjoy reading about my life and the everyday tasks that can be fun, exciting, and stressful.

My son Tyler is seven and entering second grade. I thought as he got older it would be easier for me to send him off to school, but it is not. I have the same worries from preschool, will he have friends, will he have a hard time with his schoolwork, will he like his teacher, etc. My mom informed me that it never stops. Oh dear! My daughter Lilly is four and starts four-year old preschool. She is so excited! Here again, I thought if would be easier with the second one, but it is not. I worry about all the same things as I do with the first one. However, in some ways it is easier. I know the routine of the school and know what to expect throughout the year. Still, she is my baby and this will be our last year at our wonderful preschool. And so the journey begins!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Post

  1. Karlin says:

    Hi Crystal! After you left a comment on our blog, I saw that you had your own. My sister and I are having fun blogging…I’m sure you will too! Good to hear that your son’s year is off to a good start. Such a relief! Anyhow, I hope the desk organizing goes well! Take care!

Leave a Reply

