Tyler’s First Day

Well, the first day of second grade was a success for Tyler and me. I am happy to report he had a good day! He saw some old friends at recess and had Library (one of his favorites). He thought it was very funny that the teacher sent homework for me. Tyler said, “I guess you have to go back to second grade.” He got pretty tickled over that one. I thought about him throughout the day. I wondered what he was doing and was he having fun. Don’t get me wrong, I remember that school (even 2nd grade) was not all fun, but I don’t want him to be miserable. Luckily, he was not. So the first day of school is over and Tyler came through with flying colors!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tyler’s First Day

  1. veronica lee says:

    Hi! Stopping by from MBC. Great blog!
    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

