Carpool

So, Lilly did just fine in carpool. She was very happy to see me, but she did just fine. Her teacher said Lilly had a great first day. She is still a little nervous, but I think we are over the hump. I feel like a horrible mother. I was near the end of the carpool line! I was so worried that she was upset waiting for me! Here I am worried her and don’t even show up early. I was very relieved that she was not upset. I had to fight the urge to go inside to pick her up. It was one of those times as a mom I want to keep her happy and never let her feel bad, but I knew she needed to do this to help her grow up to be a confident woman.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carpool

  1. gina says:

    hi, i just came from Mom Blogger Club, im glad you posted there. your blog is beautiful. i love reading about other moms and seeing how they handle things. life is hectic as a mom but it is wonderful 🙂

  2. Hi I found you on MBC. Looking forward to reading more stories about your family. As a parent it is always nice to have a place to document all there little milestones.

Leave a Reply

