Growing Up!

This is what was left after Tyler left for school.

Okay, this MONDAY morning my children (7 and 4) woke up early and decided to make their own breakfast. Tyler made their breakfast! They had cereal, yogurt, and chocolate milk. He only needed help opening one container of yogurt. I came downstairs to find them eating and watching Curious George. I was so impressed and proud! It was a moment of Oh my gosh, they’re growing up! and Oh my gosh, they’re growing up.:( I was proud and sad at the same time. Being a mom can be so hard at times. Of course, I want them to grow and learn to do things on their own. After all, it is my job to help them become adults and let them go out into the world as prepared as they can be. However, there is a part of my heart that aches with each new milestone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Growing Up!

  1. shelconnors says:

    Being a mom CAN be so hard yet rewarding. It’s sad watching them grow up the way you know they should be. I have to remind myself all the time that I’m doing the right thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

