Absent!

Sorry, I have been away for over a week. My youngest sister is in the hospital. She has Cystic Fibrosis and had a double lung transplant 5 1/2 years ago. She went into the hospital on Monday due to extreme dizziness. Here we are a week later and still no diagnosis. On Wednesday we had a big scare. The doctors thought she had a stroke. Luckily, it was not a stroke, but the whole family raced to the hospital. It has been a tough week. My wonderful husband was able to take off so I could be at the hospital. Between my parents, her husband and me, we have covered all the shifts. We bring her all her meals since she refuses to eat hospital food (I don’t blame her!). However, I think my little ones were truly missing me. Bedtime seemed to be the hardest part of the day for them. They both slept with me Saturday night, which was nice. I missed them as much as they missed me. It is much harder to know what to do now that I have a family. I want to be at the hospital and help as much as I can. I also want to be home and be there for the kids. It is really tough when you feel torn, but also a nice feeling that you are loved!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

