Milestones

As we all know, our children go through many milestones in their lives. They have their first steps, their first word, going to school, etc. I am so proud when they achieve each one and experience different emotions with each. When their babies and learn to walk its so exciting! They learn to feed themselves and it is nice to eat with them. As they get older the milestones bring mixed emotions. Tyler’s first day of kindergarten was heart  wrenching. I loved when he learned to buckle himself, same with Lilly. Being a parent is a roller coaster of emotions. I love watching them grow and learn and helping them along their path. Unfortunately, this also means helping them move away from me. I know I have years before dealing with any real pulling away, but it still reminds me that one day they will be all grown-up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

