Mixed Feelings

We just found out that Lilly will go to the same school as Tyler next year. The school system we live in gives choices for year-round, traditional and magnet schools. Our base school is year-round and our traditional option is such a good school. Since we do not want our base school we have to request a transfer. We are suppose to be guaranteed a spot since Tyler is there, however our school system is not known for getting it right. So I submitted our transfer application and waited to hear the results. Well, the results are in and so is Lilly. Now, I have to face the reality that my little Lilly is going to kindergarten. I had not thought about this part with all the paperwork of registration and the transfer. It is sinking in that she will be gone all day and learning lots of new stuff. I picture myself dropping her off that first day with her backpack and lunchbox. I walk her to her classroom and kiss her good-bye. I want to cry just thinking about it! I will be a mess on the actual day. My baby is growing up. I will miss our time together but I look forward to the little girl she is becoming.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

