Learning To Be A Mom

So, just when I think I have this mom thing down, I get surprised. I have mentioned dealing with two kids playing sports at the same time and we seem to be dealing with that pretty well. Tyler brought home some not so good grades and an e-mail from his teacher has me concerned about him. He has been consistently forgetting to write his name on his paper even after the teacher wrote his name in “the notebook.” I have scheduled a conference with his teacher to see what we can do together. He also seems to be feeling under the weather, keeping an eye on that. Lilly’s preschool teacher has schedules her conference and sent her assessment summary. She is doing great! It seems the biggest concern is making sure she does not get bored next year. Last night she said she hurt “down there”, I took a look and it was closed up. We went to the doctor today and she gave us some cream to put on it. Here I was thinking I was just rolling along and enjoying this mom thing, how quickly it all changes! I now have to learn to help Tyler with school while his little sister is doing great. I thought I had it down dealing with two different personalities and now I am learning a new lesson. Being a mom means learning and growing right along with your kids. I love the journey but sometimes those bumps are a little rough!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

