Mother’s Day

I had a great Mother’s Day! The kids brought me breakfast in bed, orange juice and a doughnut. I laid in bed and watched TV for a little while and then we did a little shopping. We had mexican for lunch and then my husband went to his part-time job. We met my parents and my sister and her husband for dinner (it was delicious!). So all in all it was a nice quiet day. While I was in bed relaxing I thought about my beautiful children and how much I love being a mom. I could hear them eating their breakfast downstairs talking and laughing. It was nice to be on the outside listening to my family. I am so blessed to have the sweetest children around. They are not perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but they are pretty close. I truly enjoy being their mom and watching them grow and learn. It is tough being a mom, but on days like this you know that it is all worth it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

