A New Adventure?

Today I watched the movie Under the Tuscan Sun. For those who have not seen the movie, it is about a woman who gets divorced and travels to Italy. She buys a house (a fixer-upper) unexpectedly. She starts a whole new life in this beautiful place. I love this movie! Starting a new life, daring to start over and attempt living a whole new life seems exciting to me. Then today I suddenly realized I am in the middle of my own adventure. I am finishing grad school this year and attempting to start a new career. Our house needs some TLC and here is a chance to change some things. The only problem is making changes cost money and that is something we do not in abundance. I have to learn to be patient and wait till I am helping financially. Going away and starting anew has never really been an option for me. My younger sister has Cystic Fibroysis and leaving her would be selfish. Also, I want to spend time with her and be there if she needs me. Over six years ago she had a double lung transplant and I am glad that I was here. So I will enjoy my new adventure right here at home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

