A Great Weekend

Lately, we have been a bit busy. I have my softball games, fall baseball started for Tyler, and school started. Our schedule has been more hectic than usual. I know our schedule is nowhere close to as hectic as other people, but for us it is hectic. So this past weekend was a quiet one other than Tyler’s double header Friday night. Saturday, Danny and I did a little work on the yard and the kids just played. It was nice and cool here, in the mid 70s, and just a nice day. We all slept pretty late and had a nice lazy morning. Danny and I spent a couple hours in the yard and everyone just had a fun day. For supper, we grilled hamburgers and watched our Family Fun Night movie. Sunday, we slept in again and straightened up down stairs. My parents and sister came over and we went to the ball field. The whole family had a great time. They worked me to death! I was a bit off my game at last week’s softball game. I normally play pitcher but was needed in the field and boy was I rusty! My family really put me through the paces, but we all had a great time. We ate lunch at my house and just relaxed a little. It really was a good day. This is the kind of weekend I love!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

