My Class is Over

Okay, this semester is over for me! I have a month till my next class starts. So, I plan to get some Autumn cleaning done. I plan on tackling one room a week. Every room needs a deep cleaning including steam cleaning the carpets. My husband is glad he is at work for these projects. It will be interesting to see everyone’s reactions to the house, especially if a room is in complete disarray when they get home. My family does not always enjoy my projects, but now that I have a little time off from school and the the kids are gone all day and I have the time I may as well get to it. This has been a tough transition for me with the kids starting school. I am just not use to having all this time and no one home with me. For the last eight years, I have always had someone with me and the house is pretty quiet. I thought I would enjoy this but it gives me an uneasy feeling. Part of me was looking forward to all I could get done and I find myself missing my little ones. Oh well, the life of a mother!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

