Going Back To Work

The time has come for me to get a job. I have not been in the workforce for seven years, but we have come to the point where we need more income. My husband works two jobs so I can stay home, this was a priority for us. I went back to work part-time when Tyler was 3 months old. My dad helped us for the overlap between my hours and my husband’s but this did not work out. I started an in-home daycare so I could stay home. I did this for four years and along the way I received my BA in history. When I started graduate school the kids I was watching started school and we decided to end the business. It is a tough job and (for me) my house did not feel like my home anymore. So here we are a couple of years later and I am in my final class. I would LOVE to find something where I can work from home! I want to help my family financially, but my heart aches thinking about not being here for my little ones. I love being a stay at home mom and taking care of the kids. I love taking care of our home and I feel that I am good at it. However, the reality is we need more money and it is time for me to go to work. Right now, I am applying to be a substitute teacher to get some income coming in sooner rather than later. Life is always changing and we have to change with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

