Job Hunt

I am officially looking for a job. I have applied to be a substitute teacher and a teacher assistant at my children’s school. I was going to apply for an adjunct online position but my degree conferral date is not until February 15th, so I will look again in February. This is such a scary time for me. I have not been on a job interview in 10 years. I need to buy some new clothes appropriate for an interview. Change is not something I am comfortable with even when I want it. Everyone’s routine will change and of course we will get use to it and settle in. Not knowing how our routines will change or what is in store for me with my new career. In some ways it is exciting to think of a new challenge, being around adults and having conversations with them and getting out of the house. I hope I am up to this new challenge. I hope I can help my family transition into new routines and deal with the changes to come. Wish me luck and any advice would be greatly appreciated!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

