Tired of Stress

My son told me the other day that he can’t wait to be an adult so he can eat candy whenever he wants. I laughed and thought that eating candy whenever I want is a small reward for all the responsibilities of an adult. Sometimes the weight of the responsibility is very heavy. Right now is one of those times. I am looking for a job and not having much luck. We really need the money. Both kids have birthdays within a month of each other and new clothes to buy with a new season. My son Tyler is going through some kind of phase and I had to throw out some tough love recently. No electronics until I see a better attitude and with the horrible weather we are having this was a hard hit for him. Lilly is giving up sucking her thumb (her idea!) and is needing some extra help at night. We also have a new addition to the family, my sister’s dog. He need some training and is getting use to our schedule. I want to do what is best for my family and I don’t always have the answers. My husband and I have had many conversations about what kind of job for me to apply for and how much money and everything else that life throws at us. There art times when I am tired of stress and in these moments I try to remind myself of the good things in my life as well. It still makes me tired at the end of the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

