A Small Step

I have written before about needing a job and learning about lateral entry into the school system. I have become a substitute teacher in the mean time. I am hoping this will help get my foot in the door. Also, my family really needs the money. As a substitute I am hoping to learn a lot about students and get to know others who could possibly help me. Getting back to work is exciting and nerve racking all at once. My first substitute job is this Friday at a high school for a PE teacher. Luckily it is an early release day and I can get my feet wet. I have never worked with high schoolers before, so this will be an eyeopener. I wish I could just skip to the part where I am settled in. School just started last week so jobs are slow right now. It will pick up soon and I will settle in, just ready to be at that point. The kids are hopeful that I will get to sub for their class and it would be nice to see a friendly face. So a small step for now and hopefully on to a bigger step.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

