School Is Back In

Today is the first day of school for my little ones. Lilly starts first grade and she is so excited. She informed me last night that the first day of school is the best because you do not do any work. Tyler starts fourth grade and he is not quite so excited. However, he switches classes this year with another teacher. Not all the fourth graders do this and he was pretty proud of himself.

IMG_0266 IMG_0267 IMG_0270

Now for me. This is the first chance I have had to write in a while. This summer has been great. It was a much needed rest. I can not believe the kids are back in school so soon. The summer seems to have flown by. Normally about two weeks before school starts I am ready to get back on a schedule, but not this year. I think the quiet summer after a rough winter was much needed. Another bit of news is I am a substitute teacher. School just started today so I have not worked yet, but I am looking forward to this new adventure. I am hoping that it will help get my foot in the door and lead to something more permanent! So hurray for the first day of school!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment